MEETING PREVIEW: Quality Field for Street Stock 20/20 Challenge 2017

Street Stock 20/20 Challenge

Proudly sponsored by The Jetty Resort and Bay Of Isles Furniture - ComfortStyle Esperance

Where: Esperance Speedway

Event Starting Time: 6.00pm

Gates Open to Public: 4.00pm

Pit Gates Open to Drivers: 3.00pm

Admission Prices:

Adults $15.00 | Concession - Students/Pensioners $10 | Kids Under 12 FREE

Full EFTPOS payment facilities now available at the Bar & Canteen. NO BYO Alcohol.

Weather & Conditions:

Min 10° | Max 22° Sunny. Light winds becoming southeasterly 20 to 25 km/h in the middle of the day then tending easterly in the evening.

Meeting Preview - Allan Smallwood (

The Esperance Speedway Association bursts into life for the first time for the 2017/2018 season this Saturday Night with the running of the Street Stock 20/20 Challenge.

This unique event is the only one of its kind for Street Stocks in Western Australia and has attracted some of the state's best drivers.

The Street Stock 20/20 Challenge see’s two drivers share a vehicle for the night with each driver contesting two heat races each. During the main race each driver does twenty laps behind the wheel with the car leading at the end of the final twenty lap instalment the winners.

Proudly supported by the Jetty Resort and Bay of Isles Furniture - Comfort Style Esperance, this weekend's Street Stock 20/20 Challenge is the sixth running of the event with defending champions Jack Barnewall and Aaron Murphy from Kalgoorlie looking to retain their title.

Phil Lycholit who hails from Collie is sharing his Holden Commodore with Freestyle Motorcross Rider Josh Sheehan. Sheehan travels the globe with his career and is making his speedway car driving debut this Saturday Night at Esperance Speedway.

Cody Avins and Ethan Genev also from Collie form a strong combination along with Kieran Norman and Matthew Iwanow.

Local hopes include the Macalpine brothers Josh and Hamish along with the Barrett brothers Sean and Todd. Bronty Humphrys, President of the Esperance Speedway Association will join Gary Leeson while Zane Humphrys will team up with Kody Kelman.

Racing gets underway from 6pm this Saturday Night with gates opening at 4pm. Entry for Adults is $15 while Concession Holders are $10 with kids under 12 free. Production Sedans, Junior Sedans and local burnouts are also on the program.

Official full Nominations list:

00 Hamish Macalpine & Josh Macalpine 2 Branden Fraser & Peter Fraser 3 Luke Fraser & Alec Melvin 4 Dylan Williams & Ben Strautins 16 Jack Barnewall & Aaron Murphy (Defending Champions) 17 Philip Lycholit & Josh Sheehan 18 Gary Leeson & Bronty Humphrys 20 Brad Hayes & Alex Fraser 31 Cody Avins & Ethan Genev 38 Peter Walker & Bob Wakefield 39 Zane Humphrys & Kody Kelman 41 Travis Clarke & Steven Reeves 46 Todd Barrett & Sean Barrett 70 Barry Hunter & Scott Hunter 81 Tristan Stroet & Damien Amato 94 Kieran Normann & Matthew Iwanow 97 Michael Constable & Jeff Pahl 98 Jarred Bridges & Josh Stewart 99 Kyran Bridges & Brenton Bridges

Drivers, it's not too late to nominate. Nominate here (Late nominations will be accepted up until 12:00pm Raceday - 2nd December).

Previous Winners:

2012/2013 Jack Barnewall/Dean Shore

2013/2014 Ray Leonard/Evan Wakefield

2014/2015 Hamish Macalpine/Johnny Terriaca

2015/2016 Jack Barnewall/Dean Shore

2016/2017 Jack Barnewall/Aaron Murphy

2017/2018 ?/?

Esperance Holden Speedway.png

















  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Vimeo Icon
Site by Cain Willing