• Esperance Speedway

Big field lined up for another exhilarating Street Stock 20/20 Challenge


Where: Esperance Speedway

Event Starting Time: 6.00pm

Gates Open to Public: 4.00pm

Pit Gates Open to Drivers: 3.00pm

Proudly Supported by:

The Jetty Resort & Bay of Isles Furniture - ComfortStyle Esperance

Admission Prices:

Adults $15 | Concession - Students/Pensioners $10 | Kids Under 12 FREE

Full EFTPOS payment facilities now available at the Bar & Canteen. NO BYO Alcohol.

Weather & Conditions:

Saturday - Min 11° | Max 18°

Meeting Preview

It's the first day of summer for 2018 and the McD Contracting Esperance Speedway rocks back into action again for the second meeting of the 2018/2019 Season.

20/20 IS BACK and we’re not talking about the cricket! The ever popular Esperance Street Stock 20/20 Challenge proudly supported by The Jetty Resort & Bay of Isles Furniture - ComfortStyle Esperance rolls into its seventh instalment with a BIG FIELD of 11 competing cars and 22 drivers hungry for a crack at the big podium prize pool.

The aim of the game is that Drivers pair up in teams of two in their chosen car, alternating each driver between heats. The 40 lap feature final means one driver has 20 laps to complete on their own before their co-driver hops behind the wheel to complete the remaining 20 laps in the opposite direction. The winning team will need to be proficient in their planning and chosen strengths in driving in opposite directions. Which team will master the conditions the best?

It's a case of family ties this year as brothers Hamish & Josh Macalpine (00), Sean & Todd Barrett (9), Cody & Jake Avins (11) and cousins Linton & Jeff Dickerson (83) team up to form some competitive Street Stock partnerships.

The Macalpine brothers will be one of the teams to beat with Hamish currently in good Street Stock form, finishing second on points last meeting only 2 weeks ago at the Supermod Country Round. Linton Dickerson also had an impressive start to his season as he finished on top points last meeting.

Dylan Williams will team up with well known Esperance Street Stock name, Ben Strautins. The pair will race in the no. 4 Star Transport XF Falcon hoping to stake their claim for a podium finish.

Newcomer, Wade Rigney will compete in his first Street Stock 20/20 Challenge with Gibson based Sprintcar driver, Greg Fisher. The EL Ford may be a little slower than a Sprintcar but Fisher will be likely to push the no.14 to it's limit!

Long time Street Stock drivers Bob Wakefield and Peter Walker return to Esperance in the No.38 hoping to make a trip from Kalgoorlie worthwhile with a win while Tanya Kemp and Lance McGregor will partner up in car no. 71. Tristan Stroet returns for the first time this season as he and former 2016/2017 20/20 runner-up, Brenton Bridges join forces in car no.31.

Look out for...

Jack Barnewall is back in Esperance again to defend his Street Stock 20/20 title. The Kalgoorlie stalwart has enjoyed a lot of success in Esperance in the past, winning 4 of the past 6 20/20 events with co-drivers Dean Shore and Aaron Murphy. Shore will again be back behind the wheel with Barnewall in the no.16 Bridgestone Commodore as they look to claim their third 20/20 Challenge between them . Can they win it all again?

Zane Humphrys, in his 15th season behind the wheel of the iconic orange & black no.39 EL Falcon Street Stock is looking to take his previous 20/20 finishes to another level with the Esperance Speedway champion finishing on the podium multiple times. He will be joined in the car by co-driver Kody Kelman, where last year they finished runners-up to Barnewall. Can the pair go one better this year and win their first 20/20 together?

Be here, the McD Contracting Esperance Speedway this Saturday night to find out!

NOMINATIONS LIST as of 30/11/2018

00 Hamish Macalpine & Josh Macalpine 4 Dylan Williams & Ben Strautins 9 Sean Barrett & Todd Barrett 11 Cody Avins & Jake Avins 14 Wade Rigney & Greg Fisher 16 Jack Barnewall & Dean Shore 31 Tristan Stroet & Brenton Bridges 38 Bob Wakefield & Peter Walker 39 Zane Humphrys & Kody Kelman 71 Tanya Kemp & Lance McGregor 83 Linton Dickerson & Jeff Dickerson

Esperance Holden Speedway.png

















  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Vimeo Icon
Site by Cain Willing